Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share (Time Moves Forward)

If we were having coffee I’d invite you into my home. I’d much rather be sharing coffee with you from the balcony of  an oceanfront hotel room but that will have to wait until late August. I’m so looking forward to it. Please feel free to wander into the kitchen, grab a K-cup, and brew a cup of coffee. There’s creamer in the fridge and sugar in the cabinet above the Keurig. I did grab a mug from the cabinet for you before you arrived. My energy level has been depleted. So far today I’ve washed/detailed my SUV (that’s a big ridiculous job to do by hand hahaha), cooked main dishes for the week, tended the garden, cleaned two common areas of our home, and cultivated some ground to prepare for seeding (reason it was in preparation is because I didn’t notice I had no top soil until I had already done it. Another ridiculous happening today hehehehe).

How was your week? Did you do anything new or exciting? Was the past week good to you or were you glad to see it go? It’s graduation season, did you have anyone graduate this week or weekend?

If we were having coffee I’d tell you my son attended his 8th grade formal on Friday! I’d pull out my phone to show you all the awesome pictures I took (while holding back tears lol). A family member asked why I was taking so many pictures…I just kept snapping because, you know what, time is moving forward. I just can’t believe how quickly time is moving. It seems like yesterday I was a scared 19 year old in labor for several hours awaiting his arrival. He and his father shopped for his suit and I did the rest. He looked so handsome and grownup. The night was full of fun for him. I’m so elated he enjoyed himself. Initially I thought he wouldn’t want to go. He keeps saying “I wish we could have the dance again”. These are the moments I’m extremely glad he is able to enjoy. Making memories.

He took at date (well he met her there, I’m not ready for that just yet LOL) and he was so cute wanting to make sure he treated her right throughout the night. He came home asking me questions like “should I have waited for her to get in the car?” (they went out to eat afterward with classmates). I answered “yes” (thinking he hadn’t). He said “ok good, cause I did”. Proud mama moment! 🙂

WWRR5833[1]

If we were having coffee I’d tell you my daughter also had a milestone event this weekend. She bridged from a Daisy to a Brownie on Saturday at our local amusement park. Although we missed the actual festivities we still were able to enjoy a day at the amusement park with other Girl Scout troops. The park was packed. My mother, son, and sister accompanied us there. Not sure we have ever stayed at the park as long as we did yesterday. Everyone enjoyed themselves so that’s all that matters. I’m not a rollercoaster person, I go for the food and alone time. LOL. While everyone is waiting in line to get on I sit alone in the shade and it’s very enjoyable for me. Hehehehehe. (when did I turn into “that” mom?!?!?!)

Unfortunately I didn’t keep up with posting this week. I’ve been trying to post at least twice a week, not including, #weekendcoffeeshare. I failed with passing colors last week. Hahahaha. There’s always next week! 🙂

If we were having coffee I’d thank you for coming over to share a cup of joe with me. I’m sure you’d be extremely glad I didn’t ask you to sit outside today. It’s 90+ degrees in my part of the country. Yikes! Before you rush off I’d show you a beautiful picture I snapped last week.

IMG_1567[1]

Hopefully, I’ll meet you at the venue of your choice this week. Have a great week ahead!


#weekendcoffeeshare is host by Nerd on the Brain. You can join the fun here!

Leave a Reply

