Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share (Around the Home Edition and Please Never Forget)

IMG_1266[1]If we were having coffee on your drive over you would have had to use the windshield wipers or if you were close enough you would have needed your raincoat and rain boots for the walk. To me, it feels as if it’s been raining for two weeks straight. Being that it’s May and not April I’m very confused by the weather lol. Come on in out of the mist,  get comfy on the couch as you have done many times in the past.

How have you been? Anything new or exciting happen in the past week? How was your week?

gardenIf we were having coffee I’d tell you how I’ve been successfully growing things outside so the rain isn’t bothering much because it’s like a coupon for free water from heaven hahahaha…(hold on one second apparently my son didn’t clean the big trash dumpster outside and the wind is the blowing the smell into the house…clutches pearls how embarrassing…thank you for being polite and not asking what that smell is lol). O my word that was awful. So much for a nice coffee share with “fresh” air. That was my intent for our few moments together! Now back to our chatter…about a month ago my daughter and I planted our garden. This year we decided to remove the old dirt and replace it with fresh dirt. It seems to be working perfectly. She is one of the healthiest eaters I know so about 3 years ago I decided to let her grow somethings herself. It’s been a mommy and daughter activity we’ve enjoyed ever since. Are you planting a garden this year?

IMG_1189[1]

I’ve really been trying to get back to MommyUsage in the past week. If you haven’t read any of the few (very few ) posts that have gone up in the last 3 months then you probably are unaware of my recent home disaster. Would you believe my washer spookily turned on in the RINSE cycle while I was away and flooded my home?!?!?! Would you? (Needless to say the haunted washer is gone). I finally completed renovation on the kitchen. We are back in business. With that being said I posted a recipe this week. Check it out if you get a chance!

hallwayIf we were having coffee you may now be able to catch the scent of fresh paint from where you are (you know since I closed the window a little while ago lol). I’m on mission to de-1957 my home. The home décor of 1957 isn’t really me hehehehehe. When I purchased my home at the age of 23 I was super excited and proud of myself. I’m still very thankful for my home however I’m very ready to bring it’s “look” into the current century lol. I’ve planned to do something, big or small, on every payday! Redoing the kitchen helped to jumpstart my motivation. No more complaining without action. The rainy weekend also helped. Apparently, paneling was a big thing in 1957…I no likey. Yesterday I rid my hall of the appearance of paneling (may I say painting paneling sucks real bad lol). After 3 coats of paint w/ primer I am super excited with end result of my hard work.

I’m going to try my hand at painting wine bottles today (someone is gonna be happy, that someone being me…I have to empty the bottles first…I kidd I kidd). I’ve seen these cute ways to decorate your home on a budget and I’m going to give that a try. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Because I have all the blinds up and the curtains pulled I’m sure you’ve noticed the sun is trying to peak through the clouds. I won’t hold you here talking about my de-1957ing of my home. I’ll let you go enjoy the sun for how every long it lasts. Thank you so much for stopping by. I’ll meet you at the venue of your choice sometime today.

Before you hurried out from pure excitement of the surprise appearance of the sun I remind you to remember all those who served our country and paid he ultimate price throughout your travels this weekend. And I know you would because you’re that type of person. 🙂

History_Memorial_Day_34766_SF_HD_1104x622-16x9

If you get some time wonder over to Mommy Usage on Facebook. Also for most post like this visit Mommy Usage on WordPress. You’ll find recipes, crafts, advice (loosely given lol) and more!


The #weekendcoffeeshare is now hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain. You can join here.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share (Around the Home Edition and Please Never Forget)

Leave a Reply

