Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share (I’m Back)

 

If we were having coffee I’d say Happy New Years! (I know I know I’m late lol…please forgive me). I’d say welcome to Mommy Usage’s world to all the new followers! Although I haven’t been here my alerts let me know you were here! I’m super glad you’ve come! 😉

It’s late Sunday night and because our coffee time has been severely overlooked by me I invited you over. Much to my surprise you accepted with the 11 inches of white stuff outside, the blistering cold, and the lateness you agreed. From the bottom of my heart I appreciate it.

If were having coffee I’d tell you no worries about the salt and ice melt you may be tracking in! I’ve literally swept there all day, constantly. I feel at this point it’s pointless. With that being said I’m putting, what my boyfriend calls, my OCD on the shelf and letting the salt and sand fall where it may. LOL.

While I grab us both a hot cup of brown sugar crumble coffee (it’s delicious, trust me) I’d ask how have you been? I know it’s been a while! How has life been treating you?  Would you like any cream or sugar? Just black? How were your holidays?

If we were having coffee I’d tell you life has changed drastically for me. If you were a coffee sharer with me in the past you may remember my professional life was changing. According, to all the books I’ve been reading I was in the process of applying to become a leader and not just a contributor. I’m happy to announce in October I interviewed and was offered the position. With that being said it’s time for me to reorganize Mommy Usage. There’s no way I’ll be able to keep up with the schedule currently posted (but you already know that because I haven’t posted in 3 months lol)

My sweet little busy, talking, loving, hugging, kissing daughter and I have been cooking up a storm. Fancy food and mommy food! We’ve been watching so many cooking shows and they’ve made us very interested in trying some of the recipes. Additionally, we ventured out and cooked Thanksgiving dinner in 2016. It was a success!

If we were having coffee I’d tell you in the months of silence on Mommy Usage I lost a close family member. In my 33 years of living I’d never witnessed a person transition (the way the nurses and doctors referred to the process)  from life here on earth. However and unfortunately  (yes I know death is a part of life) I have. Happily, I can say her transition was very peaceful. She had Down Syndrome but she lived a wonderful life, full of love and happiness.

If we were having coffee I’d tell you I don’t want to take up too much of your time but I really missed our time! Sorry I have to run but I’m sure you noticed my daughter (repeatedly with no breaths in between lol) asking for $20 for a new Xbox game. The video game makers are tricky! My 6 year old now knows what her 13 year old brother has known for years. You don’t have to go to the store to buy a game (that untruth no longer works hahaha). My nerves will be plucked and my wallet bare from here on out! LOL

Thanks for coming by! I’ll hopefully meet you at the venue of your choice sometime throughout the week! Please visit Mommy Usage on WordPress and Facebook if you get a chance! 🙂


#Weekendcoffeeshare is hosted by Part-Time Monster Blog! Come on over and join us!

5 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share (I’m Back)

  1. Happy New year to you, too and congratulations on the new job. I’m sorry to hear about your friend’s passing. I, too, lost a dear one last year in June but as they say, necessary grief and that life is still beautiful and must go on. Have a great week and thanks for coffee.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

