Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share

If we were having coffee I’d offer you a hot, large cup of coffee prepared just how you like it. We have coffee often so it’d be ready for you when you arrived. As you know I’m a mom (single if we have to make the distinction) with that being said I would have nuked mine in the microwave several times before you arrived. You’d already know to get comfortable and throw your feet up if you chose to.

How was your week? Did anything exciting or fun happen? How was the 1st week of school for you little one(s)? Has the weather in your area cooled any? Are you ready for fall? Was your week hard? Did it get you down? Just tell me everything!! πŸ™‚

If we were having coffee I’d tell you on Tuesday I was appointed “acting” revenue manager of my department at work this week. Initially, the response from coworkers had my spirits down. Eventually, however I remembered I had worked for this and deserved it. My plan is to apply and hopefully it will become permanent. *fingers crossed*. If I am honest the thought of my job being hinged to others performance scares me. However, in my current position the only upward movement (and more income) is to move into supervision or management. Since I’ve been in my current position for two years I think it’s time. I’ve made a couple of managerial decisions this week and it wasn’t too exhausting lol. On Monday, a new hire will start and so I’m thinking I will be in the thick of this “acting” position next week. Anywho, this was a great part of my week. Even if I’m not granted the permanent position it still feels good that upper management trust me to even act like a manager! πŸ™‚

I had to redo my resume this week in preparation to apply for the position. After viewing my old resume I wondered how I ever secured any job using it! LOL. It was really a mess to look at. Currently, I assist in interviews and the hiring process. If someone submitted my prior resume I’d be skeptical. So this taught me not to judge a person by their resume. (hahahahaha life will teach you even when you aren’t looking for a lesson).

If we were having coffee I’d pull out the pictures of the 1st day of school! One week down…like 75 million to go lol. (that’s what it will feel like once homework, projects, parent teacher conferences and such get started) My daughter pulled a “my daughter” stunt this week. For the 1st two days she came home with schools supplies in her book bag. She had poured 3 boxes of crayons in her book bag and drew in two notebooks. (now why would you do that little girl?) On Tuesday night I was given the most exciting (sarcasm) task ever! I sorted 3 boxes of 24 ct. crayons and put them back in there perspective boxes! Yeeeesssss, you haven’t had fun until you had a busy 6 year old girl! LOL. Other than this little hiccup everything has gone well, including bedtime. Yippie! I’m being blessed with about 1 1/2 hours of quiet time per night these day! *jumps up clicks heels*

Our command center is working like a charm. I’ve added the chore chart and checkoff list. My procrastination in creating it is now being throat punched lol. This should have been created years ago. My children understand papers that need to be signed needs to placed in the wall folders each evening and that all school itemsΒ should to be in this area before they go to bed. There’s been no running around like wild people in the morning looking for things! Thank you Pinterest! My daughter loves using her clipboard to check off her chores and things to do! Our house has been neat all week! Man, I’d say scooooorrrreee! Beds were made, dishes washed, clothes washed (my son washed and I still need to fold lol), bathroom wiped down, and living room neat…it was amazing!

Do you need more coffee? Perhaps water, tea, or soda? I know everyone doesn’t drink coffee all day like me. (at least it’s decaf lol)

If we were having coffee I’d tell you I’m ready for fall! Perhaps with age the summer is becoming a less happy season to me! It’s been so hot and the need to take several showers a day isn’t very appealing. Last week, we grilled, roasted marshmallows in the fire pit, and I enjoyed a glass of wine outside at night. I absolutely enjoyed that evening. The weather had cooled a little. The night just screamed FALL! Β There was aΒ small amount of leaves on the ground, a little breeze could be felt and serenity radiated. Ahhhhhhhhhh YAY!

fall

To end our sharing of joe, perk, caffeine, and other deviations of ways to say coffee lol I’d tell you my blogging everyday had suffered a little during, and now after, my staycation. Hopefully this week will be better for Mommy Usage. Finally, a new I Lost A Person I Hadn’t Found has been posted. After eating staycation food (so I wouldn’t have to cook every night lol…don’t judge me) a new recipe straight from my mental cook book was posted this past week. Also had a little randomness going on this week! Check them out if you have a chance. Proudly, I can say I read every coffee share on the linky last week! πŸ™‚ Lastly, I haven’t mentioned this in a while but Mommy Usage is also on facebook! Stop by if you have a chance. Tid bit of info…the “like” button loves to be clicked! πŸ˜‰

It time for me to run. My mom just called to see if I had anything fun planned today. (I think she’s having cabin fever lol) With that being said something fun needs to be planned by me!! Hahahahaha! But 1st meal planning and a little cleaning! You’re welcome to stay (drop a comment about your week)! I’ll meet you at your venue soon! πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing coffee with me!


The #weekendcoffeeshare is hosted by Diana at Part-Time Monster. You can join the conversation here!

19 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share

  1. I love your little school supplies/calendar corner! I tried to get organized for back-to-school, but all I did was get a little shoe rack for the kids to put their shoes and backpacks on. Nothing to write home about, but I was pretty proud, lol! I am so ready for fall, but it’s still hot here in RI. I’m itching to pull out my scarves:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with your new position at work and the application process. Sounds like a good move. I live in Australia, so we’re enjoying Spring. The kids go on school holidays in a few weeks. We’ve all got chest infections, except for our daughter who has been away at camp and goes away on a school camp tomorrow. I’m figuring that she’s going into isolation for the one night she’s here. I’ve called for the home doctor.
    Hope you have a good week.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I really appreciate your kind words! Ahhhh Spring! Sounds lovely! The humidity has finally started to subside here in Virginia. I am super happy about that. I hope your children have a great holiday. Sure hope everyone is feeling better. Have a great week! Thank you for your comment! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The doctor has put our son on 25mg of prednisone for 3 days. He accidently took a second dose yesterday thinking he needed to take three tablets a day (my goodness!) He’s getting a lot more done but is fidgeting like nothing else.
        Hope you and family have a great week.
        xx Rowena

        Liked by 1 person

      2. He’s getting there. Made it to school today but came home early. Fortunately, a friend could pick him up as I’m still not up to driving. This virus is nasty. I had to Google the albuterol but I think my kids have had something similar called predmix. That must have super charged her!
        A few of my friends have been prescribed high dose prednisone and have gone on a serious cleaning frenzy. I just tend to write. Why waste all that brilliant energy on cleaning? BTW, my house would strongly disagree with that.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the uplifting words! Yes it was rather annoying lol. She understands that this is not an activity that should take place again. Last night I sat at my kitchen table with a cup of Sleepytime Tea and did absolutely nothing. It was amazing! Have a great week! Thank you for your comment! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your comment! I’m trying something new this year! Even with all my organization my daughter left the house without going potty this morning and I had to turn around. LOL…kids! I absolutely love your ending! I will own it! Thank you! πŸ™‚ Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I wish I could say the same about my house. A little behind in housework since I’m doing so much outside in the yard. Your grilling night looks and sounds like it was a great night. I might have to plan one of those myself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

