Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share #16 (Couponing, Bracelet Making, Staycation)

If we were having coffee I’d tell you the plan for today was to meet at Starbucks to gab over frapps. Unfortunately (fortunately for me however) Dollar General was having an amazing clearance event. 50% off clearance items!! (that’s my kind of sale). With that being said-same venue as usual-My cute little kitchen table. 🙂 What’ll you have today coffee, tea, water, soda? The weather is heating up in our area so I won’t force coffee on you (this time lol)

Before you get comfortable let me show you why we aren’t meeting at Starbucks! This wonderful sight only cost me $28 with tax. The Airwick air fresheners were $50 by themselves. Perhaps I’ll do a couponing breakdown post on this later today. A text offering $5 off a $25 purchase literally just came. Ugh! If I can be honest with you I’d like to pack this all back up and repurchase using the $5 coupon! LOL…yes I’ve done it before. It still might happen. Only time will tell! Hahahahahaha!

IMG_9288[1]

If we were having coffee I’d ask how your week has been? Did you do anything new or exciting? You’d talk and I’d listen as we normally do! I enjoy our time together here having virtual coffee. Although you know I’ll be having coffee with you at your venue choice eventually.

This week has been uneventful for me. That’s a good thing. The life of a single mom is mostly hectic but not this week. Yippie! Raise a glass and click some heels. LOL. My staycation started yesterday. In case you’re not sure what a staycation is, it’s a vacation that one takes from work but stays home. Yep, I’ll take it! They’ll be no groundhog days this week. This week I have a couple of day trips planned which include the beach and an amusement park. Hopefully the weather won’t be too bad. We are going to send the summer out with a bang (well that’s how I see it lol) Staycation kickoff was last night! (I’ve got a ridiculous name for everything lol) The kids were able to enjoy all the junk food their little hearts desired. They aren’t awake yet so I guess they got junk food wasted lol. My daughter and I did get around to making bracelets. Her’s is already broken. (as I told you all before that’s how she rolls lol) Our plans to head out to the beach last night was foiled but hopefully today it will happen. My boyfriend purchased new equipment for crabbing and I’m dying to use it! He purchased a net with a 12 ft. pole and well as new traps. The crabs won’t stand a chance! LOL

If we were having coffee I’d tell you my organized blogging has been working. This week I shared my 1st poem, introduced Mommy Usage to facebook , cranked out two recipe posts (Italian stuffed beef and meatloaf), shared some tips to help moms blog, back to school prep advice, and rambled a bit! I’d say I did pretty good! (I’m trying to make this post worth reading lol) Here’s some pretty pictures for you! LOL

If we were having coffee I’d admit that my uneventful week lead to an uneventful coffee share hahahahahahaha! At least I can admit it. However, I enjoy having coffee every Saturday.

If you have a coffee share feel free to post your link in the comment section. I’ll more than likely see you later today but invites are also nice! 😉


The #weekendcoffeeshare is hosted by Diana at Part-time Monster. You can join the conversation by clicking here.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share #16 (Couponing, Bracelet Making, Staycation)

  1. I am starting to wonder whether my dog is having a staycation on my lap. He’s a huge Border Collie and fills up my chair and is lying underneath my laptop. Perhaps, his coat buffers it and it doesn’t bother him.
    My daughter performed with her school at the Sydney Opera House last week and so I spent most of the week in recovery mode and our son was home sick.
    Anyway, had better start thinking about getting to bed. Hope you have a great week.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

