Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share #15 (Eagle Sighting)

IMG_9074[1]If we were having coffee I’d invite you into my the kitchen. The curtains are drawn and the blinds are open. The natural light is brightening up the kitchen. As always there’s two chairs available. Pick one and throw your feet up in the other! Get comfortable. I started breakfast a little late so I hope you enjoy the smell of maple bacon because that’s what’s cooking right now. I took the liberty of brewing a cup of coffee for you. There’s sugar in the cabinet and milk in the fridge. The Almond Joy coffee creamer (it’s so yummy) ran out earlier this week. If you like something extra in your coffee, just ask me I might have it. I’ll offer you something cooler like juice, water, or iced tea since you just came in from the blazing hot outside. Breakfast should be done soon I cooked a little extra that you’re more than welcomed to! πŸ˜‰ Killing two birds with one stone today! I’d like you to remember our coffee shares and hope you come back.

How have you been? Did you do anything new or exciting this week? Hopefully life didn’t get you down. Even if it did remember tomorrow is a new day!

If we were having coffee I would 1st tell you about one exciting moment in my week! Last Sunday my fur baby was outside enjoying some fresh air. She started barking like a lunatic. I can’t tell you how much that annoys me. LOL. I know it’s what they do but ugggghhhh. Whenever she is barking I check her gaze to ensure she’s not trying to warn me of something. This time she was! There was an eagle sitting on the side of the road eating roadkill. There was no time for a fancy camera. I ran back through the house like a wild woman screaming “COME OUTSIDE YA’LL THERE’S AN EAGLE OUT HERE”. Lol…looking back on that I may have lost my mind for a minute. I grabbed my phone and watched it for a while. Some very smart person decided to back up the street to get a picture and it flew away. It was an amazing experience! *Cute little story* I asked my boyfriend ” what are the chances of that happening”. He’s the kinda guy that takes most questions literally and so…the chances of this happening to us was .01% (google said so lol). So yeah we are breaking records around here! Hahahaha!

As I told you in my last week’s coffee share my work life had taken over in a big way. After calculating my comp time I realized I had worked an extra 29.5 hours. Wowsers! (too bad overtime isn’t an option for me right?). Anywho, last weekend I went into mommy over drive mode trying to spend time with my children. My daughter already had big plans for us. Although my body was fatigued I felt I owed her some fun time! My son is older so he was happy he wasn’t being badgered to leave the house with me. Hahahahahaha! (evil laugh) My daughter and I did our nails, made Yummy Nummies, watched movies, and did a little cooking (homemade pizza). Missed time with them weighs on my heart sometimes.

Are you okay on coffee? Need more? O yeah I’m really sorry about the flies *swats fly*. This morning I had 3 family members stop by. Each time my daughter stood with the screen door wide open saying good bye. Sigh! Children! Can’t live with them, can’t live without them. She has given me something to do while she’s gone! I’m going on a fly safari! Lol…mama has lost her mind!

mommy usageIf we were having coffee I’d tell you I made some changes to Mommy Usage. It’s still under construction but it’s coming together! If you have a moment in your blog land travels today please stop by and let me know what you think. I’ve added some drop down menus, changed my theme and added a static page. Personally (a little biased maybe lol) I like it!

Well my daughter has birthday party to get ready to attend. I plan to venture down to the a pier not far from here and hopefully catch some fish and crabs! Seafood is my fav! So I have to run!

My heart needs these coffee shares! I love having coffee with you. Thanks for stopping by. Perhaps later today I’ll come to your venue and enjoy coffee (or whatever drink you chose) your way!

Ooooooo before you leave I almost forgot to tell you! I got new shoes! Yep mama got a new pair of shoes! Went shopping last night and only paid $10.58 for everything! What a steal!

IMG_9067[1]


The #weekendcoffeeshare is hosted by Diane at Part-Time Monster. You can join here. (Links coming soon)

18 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share #15 (Eagle Sighting)

  1. The eagle looked like he owned that moment. What a marvelous creature! I only wake up to chirping birds outside my window everyday but I’m not complaining. πŸ™‚ The bacon looks delicious. I love eating breakfast anytime of the day. πŸ™‚ Hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The eagle was quite the welcomed surprised. It didn’t seem phased by any of us while we kept our distance. I’m very glad I able to witness it. Early morning bird chirping is a refreshing way to wake up. I’m with you on breakfast. It is good anytime of day if you as me!

      Thanks for the comment! Have a wonderful week! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh great, I love breakfast! Let’s throw in some of the pancakes I’m making as I write this πŸ™‚ Wow, you sure were lucky with the eagle, incredible that you were able to see it so close and so near your house. I had to look up Yummy Nummies, we don’t have that here (Finland). They don’t look very organic LOL!! Which ones did you make? Love the home made pizza, I started craving some immediately (despite the pancakes, heh). Have a great Sunday! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Bring on the pancakes. We were out of syrup. I have to go grocery shopping. Yes! I never thought I’d witness an eagle basically in my front yard. Lol. Initially we thought he may have been hurt. My daughter watches quite a bit of YouTube vids. She saw the Yummy Nummies and fell in love. She enjoys cooking. We made cinnamon buns and chocolate. They actually taste pretty good. Homemade pizza is a good dinner idea and it gives me an opportunity to do something with my kids. Perhaps you’ll make one soon!

      Have a marvelous week! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Throw my feet on the table?? I dont mind if I do
    ….something tells me you might have gone a lil crazy over the Eagle incident lol
    The pizza looks yummy… I am a big fan of homemade pizza by the way
    have an awesome weekend
    ~B

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’ll fit in with my daughter. Although I make her remove her feet when she get the hankering lol

      I believe you may be correct lol but it was just such an amazing experience.

      Thanks! Perhaps on my next “late” coffee share we can enjoy pizza instead!

      I hope you’ve had a wonderful weekend and that your upcoming week is just as great! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Had great fun reading your post and seeing that eagle sauntering casually by your rubbish bin. I’m Australian, so quite an impressive sight. I tried photographing eagles sitting on top of roadkill driving across the Nullarbor Plain on my way from Sydney to Perth. They perch like Lords on top of their prize and fluff themselves up when a road train or car approaches. They don’t seem to consider that taking on a road train is what crwated the raod kill in the first place and it might be a good idea to move.
    Hope you have a good week and thanks for the coffee and the laugh.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by for coffee. It’s funny you bring up the point of the eagle staying the road. This guy seemed rather intelligent. When I noticed him, he and the roadkill were on the grass. I assumed he dragged it out of the street! Smart and confident “little” eagle! He observed us while we observed him until someone moved into his space. Lol

      Thanks for the comment! Have a superb week! 😊

      Like

  5. Nice shopping haul! Man, I love a bargain! Glad you and your daughter got some girl time and that you survived your crazy week. Super cool about the eagle visit. Lucky your pup was on the ball watching the yard. They are such amazing birds. I would love to see one up close like that. Enjoy the week and Thanks for the coffee.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the comment. I have to spend as much time with her as I can. Before I know it she’ll be my son’s age and moving into her own. Luckily he and I also spent a lot of one on one time together when he was young so I have memories. The eagle was my favorite thing this week. Have a awesome upcoming week! 😊 Thanks for having coffee with me!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

