Life Talk

Random Life Talk #1

I have an applique (meaning sticker…me trying use fancy words lol) on my living room wall with the saying from the feature image on it! I absolutely love it! After my tough year I redid my living room and kitchen. I needed a change. It was a good change. I added positive energy to my living space.

I’m on lunch break sitting in a little nook on our building. (I need new shoes). πŸ˜πŸ˜‚ Someone’s car alarm is going off drowning out the music that’s blasting in my ear. How has your week been so far? We are more than halfway to the weekend!! πŸ’ƒπŸΏπŸ’ƒπŸΏ

Last night my boss and I worked until 12:30AM! Tonight will probably be the same. The end of the fiscal year was June 30th. However we were waiting on another unit to complete their part of the end of year closing. Now it’s our turn! I came in about 2 1/2 hours late today. I literally ran out of things to do on the Internet waiting for our slug like system to pull data. After reading some blog posts I decided to download a free yoga ebook. Have you written something this week? Post a link to it in the comments so I can read it while I hypothetically watch grass grow this evening lol!


I haven’t posted a recipe in over a week! 😩 I haven’t had time. I’ve cooked “regular” food to get us through all of these late nights at work. I am yearning to cook something exciting! Maybe next week! Have you posted a yummy recipe this week? Post a link to it in the comment! Perhaps it will be my next adventure!

Well I just figured I’d come and have a little “life” chatter this week! Hopefully everyone’s week has been marvelous!

Leave a Reply

