Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share #13

I’m sure everyone knows it’s not the weekend. If you don’t then perhaps you’re on vacation or your days have been running together like mine. Either way I look forward to the #weekendcoffeeshare. Therefore I’m inviting you over on a Tuesday.

If we were having coffee I’d invite you to have a seat on the end of my bed with a cup of joe. I’m all out of coffee so stopped by Wawa (a convenience store) and picked up two cups. Because I’m not sure how you take your coffee I grabed some creamer and sugar…(it’s on the dresser) feel free to take as much as you need!

How was your week and weekend? Did you do anything new or exciting? Did life get you down? Are you better now?

I’m sure you’re wandering why we are in my room. Hopefully it doesn’t make you too uncomfortable. If you scurried over to my Friday Shenanigans post you’d know I drove 2 1/2 hours to meet up with my daughter’s girl scout troop. We had an amazing time. However, it was very hot and there was quite a bit of walking involved. (I am totally, utterly and completely out of shape) Unfortunately I believe I may have gotten a little dehydrated. I’ve had a headache since Sunday and the back of my calf hurts pretty bad. So needless to say I took the day off. I pushed through Monday thinking today would be better. At last I gave in and decided to rest.

If we were having coffee I’d tell you the troop trip was a success. We visited the zoo, the White House visitors center, Laugh Out Loud (an arcade basically) and the White House trail. I was going to invite you for coffee on my trip however the time slipped away. For the 1st time ever my daughter road the Metro. She was super excited. I’d love for the area I live in to get a Metro train. We made it from one state to another so quickly and was able to bypass traffic.

If we were having coffee I’d tell you I’m going into work late tomorrow. Why? Because I have to stay late to run processes. I worked over 3 nights last week. To be honest I am over working over lol. Prayerfully these days are coming to an end. It’s quite inconvenient. However, it hasn’t happened in quite some time so I won’t complain too much. LOL
IMG_8797[1]Did you notice the two new shrubs on the front porch? Last week my boyfriend sent me a picture of some trees I have wanted for my front porch. My search to find them at a decent price hadn’t been successful so that want was swept out the front door. He found them behind the dumpster at his apartment complex! I was so excited!

They are fake! Lol…which is good because other than that they may be non existent. (I know my weaknesses lol)

Just a quick coffee share today. I’m going to relax for a while. Hopefully everyone’s week has gotten off to good start! 🙂

Leave a Reply

