Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share # 12

If we were having coffee I would apologize for my tardiness the last two weeks. You’d notice I look a little worn out. But I’d advise that the weekend had been really good! 🙂 Come on inside! It is deathly hot outside. With the heat index here it feel like 100+ degrees out. There’s no way we will be enjoying any drink out there. LOL. Perhaps this week we could have a seat on the cozy couches in the living room. My daughter is at the kitchen table mimicking a painting session she is watching on YouTube. I’m sure that’s going to be quite a mess for her to clean. (I’ll supervise lol)

How are you? How was your week? Are you just about ready to start another week? Or maybe you are heading out on vacation…where will you be spending a glorious week off? Please do tell!

If we were having coffee I’d tell you earlier this week I rid my house of carpet! Yippie! The last room left was stripped of it’s fibers. I couldn’t be more happier. My house is older and has the original hardwood floors. After tossing the carpet I used vinegar and olive oil to clean the floor. Within the next few weeks I hope to have the floors sanded, stained, and finished. DIY of course 😉 Wish me luck!

Work has been crazy! Not complaining! I call being crazy busy job security. My department is in the process of “putting out a fire” however we haven’t actually figured out what items are needed to do that. LOL. Sounds complicated right? We’ve tried a number of things but there doesn’t to be one method that works across the board. So it’s back to that tomorrow. *Cute little story* On Monday I was texting my honey about the situation at work. My nerves had been sat on at that point…hahahahaha. Anywho, a little later in the day I received a delivery…

IMG_8680
Bird of Paradise

Do you need a coffee refill? Nope it’s no bother. I’ll be right back with a fresh cup for you. I hope you’re comfortable. Please let me know if you you’d like something else. Perhaps a snack??

If we were having coffee it would be quite noticeable that I did not stick to my plan of only purchasing 3 Alex and Ani bracelets. The noise of them hitting against each other would probably catch your attention. I tried to fight the feeling but the company just kept emailing me. LOL. I suppose I could have unsubscribed but I din’t so this has happened…

IMG_8692[1]

I’m sure you’re wondering if the unsubscribe button has been pressed. The answer is no. Hahahahaha! I may miss out on a good deal for the bracelets I’m not supposed to be buying. Where’s my will power?!?!?! Don’t answer that! Ha!

Our Girl Scout troop (well my daughter’s…I’m much too old to be a Girl Scout lol) has somewhat adopted a marine. He recently joined and is going through his 1st year without his family. His birthday is tomorrow. The troops decided to make birthday cards for him. I think he will like them. We support our troops! 🙂

IMG_8706[1]

If we were having coffee I’d tell you I had a successful weekend of couponing. Unfortunately I was behind on actually organizing the coupons.(Master procrastinator at work again…sigh) I spent almost 3 hours clipping and putting 2 weeks worth of coupons in my binder. The deals were rolling again this week. In my travels I was able to score free puffs tissue, $.49 Wisk laundry detergent, free mechanical pencils and $.49 Febreeze premium room spray. However, the best deal of the weekend was at JCPenny. $0 for 8 shirts was a steal! (No I did not steal them lol) On Friday and Saturday the store was giving out surprise cards for $10 off $10 purchase, $20 off $20 and $100 of $100. All you had to do was come into the store. I came into the store through all 4 doors. LOL. I’m resourceful aren’t I? I was able to snag 4 cards all for $10 off $10. Free is free right!

IMG_8723[1]

Last night I made it back to the rooftop restaurant with my boyfriend! We waited in line for over an hour. Geesh! (chants let us in, let us in let us in) It was worth it! The view at night was amazing! The atmosphere and the ambiance was also great! We needed a night out and this was a wonderful choice. He and I don’t get a lot of alone time together. #momlife

I’m going to get back to adulting…you know washing clothes, cleaning and directing kids. I do appreciate you coming over for a visit. As always I’ll meet you at your venue as soon as I can!

Have a wonderful week! 🙂


#Weekendcoffeeshare is hosted by Diana at Part-Time Monster. You can join by visiting the linkup.

 

6 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share # 12

  1. Your boy friend was nice lovely flowers. Coupons how nice to save money with them. I forgetvI have them. Usually most of the coupons are for things, I don’t use. Girl scouts adpotin a marine is a nice idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The view from the restaurant is beautiful, and so are those birds of paradise and those bracelets you weren’t supposed to buy! 😉 You seem to have had a week full of beauty. Hope you have another!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

