Coupons · Frugal Living · Uncategorized

What Happened to Sunday Dinner???

Sunday DinnerYesterday was the best day for a couponer in my area. The deals were flowing like rain from the heavens. My “mojo” for couponing had vanished and was non existent in the past month. That’s how this became Sunday Dinner (I am so ashamed lol). Yes a processed chicken patty and processed potato tots. Please don’t unfollow me hahahahaha. For the better part of 3 months I have maintained a clean eating dieting with a few hiccups.

My reasoning for this…I was couponing and before I realized it the darkness had crept up and so did the time. Hopefully you all can forgive me. Be ready for a tasty Sunday Dinner next week. Don’t forget you can check out past Sunday Dinner posts as well.

Anyone wanna see my haul??? O GREAT!! Get ready to be amazed! Hahahahahaha. Maybe not amazed but I do think you’ll understand how I missed Sunday Dinner.

I paid less than $20.00 for everything you see pictured below!


A few followers have shown interest in learning about couponing. Due to my lack of couponing recently there wasn’t really anything to show. Also, before life gets in the way again here’s how I did it!

Feel free to ask questions in the comments! 🙂

1.Suavitel costed $1.75 at Dollar General. There was a manufacturer coupon for $1.50 of  Suavitel dryer sheets as long as the count was more the 20. Final Price – $.25 a box

2.OxiClean HD costed $3.99 at Rite Aide. There was a manufacturer coupon for $3.00 on any OxiClean HD however I could not buy travel or trial size. After also using a Rite Aid store coupon for $4.00 off of a $20.00 purchase and adding a deodorant (I’ll explain the deodorant) Final Price: $1.11 for 4 packs of laundry detergent and 1 deodorant.

3.Hot Pocket Food Truck Bites cost $2.00 a bag at Target. There was a manufacturer coupon for $3.00 off one bag as long as it was 20 oz. Because the product was less than the coupon the store auto adjusted the value. Final Price: $.20 for 4 bags (I basically paid the taxes)

4. Pop Tarts – There was no coupon for this. At Martin’s these were discontinued so I snagged them for…Final Price: $.69 a box

5. Mitchum Deodorant cost $4.29 each. There was a store coupon for $2.00 off 1 deodorant and a manufacturer coupon for $2.00 off of one deodorant. Final Price: $.29

6. Helper Meals and Pasta Creations (this one is a little tricky) – Both items were on sale for $.88 a box at Foodlion. When purchasing 5 boxes the store took off $2.00 each time. There was also a manufacturer coupon for $1.00 off of two boxes.  I had to buy a bag of chips because the coupons totaled more than the price of the items. This store allows overage. Final Price: $.68 for 10 boxes of each.

7.Puffs Tissues cost $1.09 as a discontinued item at Martin’s. There was a manufacturer coupon for $.50 off 1 pack of tissues. Martin’s will double a coupon $.50 and under. Therefore instead of only receiving $.50 the coupon redeemed for $1.00. Final Price:$.09 each pack 

8. Jucicy Juice  cost $3.49 Foodlion but they were buy one get one free. There was a manufacturer coupon for $1.50 off on Juicy Juice Teaser. I was able to use a coupon for each bottle I purchased even the free bottle. Final Price: $.49 for 2 bottles.

I will get into reading coupons and using them correctly in another post. Also in case someone who knows couponing is looking at my picture thinking she misused…I did not I had others with me and some of this stuff went to different houses and also was purchased at separate stores 😉

4 thoughts on “What Happened to Sunday Dinner???

Leave a Reply

