Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share #10

If we were having coffee I’d invite you out to the back porch to enjoy a few cups of liquid heaven. Coffee, even decaf (I hope you drink decaf because that’s all I have lol), is a wonderful way to get my day started. I set the timer on the Keurig but I must have done something wrong. No worries I’ll start it now it’ll only take a second. I’m so happy that you here. After a long (short) work week it’s nice to be able to enjoy coffee with you.

How was your week? Anything new or exciting happen?

I won’t go too deep into conversation about this past weeks news or events but I will say ALL the events from Baton Rouge to Minnesota to Dallas have been disheartening. Humanity as a whole has to start valuing EVERY life. If not this world will not survive. My heart is aching. I have cried and gone over it in my head a million times. Sigh. It is ALL very sad.

At this point I hope we’d both would take a short moment of silence in honor of ALL the lives lost…even if we have a difference of opinion. 🙂

Earlier this week my boyfriend and I cleaned off the back porch. During the winter months this area turns into storage space. *Smh* I’m not sure why. Most summers everything I placed out here in the winter ends up going in the trash. (LOL but I have mentioned several times that I am the master procrastinator.)

I’m sure you are wondering what the black lines on the outdoor carpeting is. Well last year I took on Pinterest project. Successfully, I created a peaceful area outdoor with pallets. However, a few months ago I kept hearing noises on the back porch. A mama cat had babies on my porch and they were living in the pallets. (Eeeeeekkkkk…no…absolutely not…ahhhhhhhhh…runs screaming lol). I love animals, I would not hurt any but I do not fancy cats. Therefore, I had to get rid of my pallet furniture. 😦 Sure wish you had at least one chance to enjoy it. It was really awesome!

IMG_8588[1]

If we were having coffee I’d tell you I have decided to start my yoga practice back up. I attempted to begin last weekend. My daughter however has been out of practice too long and forgot the rules. Not that she actually took it very serious before but she knew to at least be quiet! LOL. I’ve decided to TRY to get up a little earlier to practice for 30 minutes each morning. I already get up at 5:30 AM. Morning yoga is a delight! It’s kinda like coffee it helps you to wake up. This is another reason I’ve cleaned the back porch. I love yoga outside in the morning before the heat becomes unbearable, when the you can hear the songs of the birds and even see the sun rising.

Do you practice yoga? What’s your favorite place to practice?

There’s a few studios in the closest big city to us that offer donation based outdoor classes. Hopefully I can catch one tomorrow. Preferably the class by the river bank.

If we were having coffee you’d wonder why neither of my children had peeked there head out of the back door to ask a for something or just to find out what I was doing and who I was talking to. (Nosey little munchkins lol) I would explain that they are on summer vacation. Their sleep schedule is all out of wack right now. Basically they are sleeping during the day and are up all night. Next week  summer school starts back for my son. The week after that my daughter will be back in a summer program so that issue will have to be remedied very soon.

Today’s plans include the Botanical Gardens. They are offering “free moments of peace”(free admission) in light of this weeks events. I thought that was a wonderful gesture. There’s a water area for children and many other exhibits in addition to the lovely gardens. I sure hope we make it! 🙂

Do you have anything special planned today? Are you going to just relax?

I know you don’t have all day to sit and listen to me ramble. This #coffeeshare has been great! Thanks for stopping by. Perhaps throughout the day I will come share coffee with you in a different venue.


The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Diana at Parttime Monster. Join the #weekendcoffeeshare linkup.

11 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share #10

  1. Oh what a lovely idea from the Botanical Gardens – sounds like exactly the thing so many of us need. I do hope you manage to take advantage of it. I’m inspired by your early morning yoga practice, and having your back porch set up to allow it sounds wonderful. Wishing you a wonderful week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yoga music is sooooo calming and relaxing.

      I practiced faithfully for almost a year. Not sure where I lost focus. Hopefully I can get back to where I was.

      Thanks for the compliment about the furniture.

      I hope you have a wonderful week! 🙂

      Like

    1. I wasn’t able to make it. My daughter slept until 6 pm on Saturday and went to church on Sunday. We go often so soon we will make a visit.

      Yoga would definitely help your back. Google “yoga for back pain” you will find a ton of helpful information.

      Have a wonderful Monday and week! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

