Mommy Talk · parenting

You’re Going to Wash Babies?

When your kids are young you get the best jokes (unintentional) out of them. In most cases they are extremely serious and extra curious.

Here’s a few funnies from my kids that I can remember.

Me: You have to go with Nana. I have a baby shower to go to.

Child: You’re going to wash babies?? 😳

****************

Me: Clean your room.

Child: I wish I didn’t have a mom but I need you to take care of me.

Me: Catch 22 huh? Go clean your room 😂

****************

Me: Before you came she was fine. Calm and relaxing.

Child: I’m her “glicose”

Me: You mean glucose?

Proves he listens in school but missed the pronounciation part. Hahahahahaha

*****************

Me: Stop messing with your brother.

Child: I’m going to leave because I don’t feel safe here!

Me: What? 😂

****************

Child: Mom (screaming while I was in the bathroom)

Me: (silence…this is where I take daily me time. Lol)

*walks out of bathroom*

Child: “You didn’t answer me I thought you was dead!”

Me: Say what?

****************

These are just a few I am able to remember. My kids are always saying things that make me do a double take. It’s apart of raising little humans! 😊

What funny responses do you remember from your children?

2 thoughts on “You’re Going to Wash Babies?

Leave a Reply

