Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share #9

If we were having coffee I’d invite you inside. The bugs are out in full force. Ugh! Even this early in the morning. As much as I enjoy the outside I’m over the bugs. Before the day ends I plan to visit Lowes. There’s a sale on lawn bug repellent. Definitely buying that. LOL

My house is cleaned and it smells wonderful. There’s a million plug-in giving off the scent of “Mom’s Baking”. There’s a few wax melts going as well. I do love home smell goods. I spent my Friday cleaning! Please come in and get comfortable. I’m glad you were able to make it within the 1.2 hours my house will actually be clean! LOL…my daughter hasn’t woke up yet.

6169-o

We are still enjoying coffee from old faithful! That’s right I didn’t go to the grocery store. How was your week? Did you do anything fun or exciting? What are you doing for the 4th? Do you even celebrate the 4th?

If we were having coffee I’d tell you I’m waiting for the little munchkin to wake up. Our day will be filled with fun fun fun (in the Cat in the Hat voice). Our 1st stop will be the local community center for a morning swim. The camp she was in last week had a day of water play. She really enjoyed it and wants to go today. After which we will come home and get dolled up to go see Finding Dory! Later this evening our little boring town will have it’s 1st fireworks show. It’s odd tha it’s never happened here because we have a river that runs through. Better late than never. From what I’m told there’s a new director of recreation and parks who has big plans for the city’s activities. I like him! 🙂

succeedMy coworker is having a birthday party tonight. I had all plans on going until…dun dun dun…I and another coworker were given accolades this week. This coworker completely stopped speaking to me. Like really? What? We are adults! I work really hard! I basically WORKED my way from the lowest paid position in our department to where I am now. So my evening is kinda up in the air. Personally I want to see everyone win! I’m no crab in a barrel. Funny thing is I was on her interview panel and pushed to get her the position. I don’t expect a thank you because it’s not something she’s aware of. It’s just annoying to think that because my name was mentioned in a meeting with the “higher ups” it would be taken as an opportunity to shun me. Blah blah blah. I’m done now. The situation just bothered me.

If we were having coffee I’d apologize to my regular #weekendcoffeeshare friends and blog followers who may have expected me to introduce myself today. I’m really not sure why I’m so fickle on the subject.  If you have pictures of yourself on your blog how did you decide you wanted to do it? Has your blogging style changed at all? Would you do it again if you had the choice?

Well the community center opened 41 minutes ago! Free play ends at 12:00 pm so I’m going to go wake up my sleeping beauty. She’d kill me if I let her sleep through swim time. Hahahahahaha. And she’d also remind me all day of my wrong doing. I can’t endure that today. I won’t! LOL

I hope you enjoy your long weekend! Prayerfully your week was amazing and filled with light and love!


#Weekendcoffeeshare is hosted by Diana at Parttime Monster. You can join by visiting her page and the link up!

11 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share #9

    1. I always forget the center closes on holiday weekend. So we didn’t get to do that! A parade sounds fun. There was a concert here but I didn’t go! Thanks for having coffee with me! Happy 4th to you as well! I’ll come visit later 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I post pictures or not as I wish – and as others wish. I am very happily married – in part because I don’t trot my Accomplice out to “Show and Tell”. He’s more private – a few pictures here or there, and a mention so he’s not perceived as imaginary.

    My son, now 14, used to be a ham, but the last year or two, he hasn’t wanted to be shown or mentioned much, and I respect that. I negotiate for photos from time to time, but, mostly, he’s become much scarcer on my blog.

    My daughter, who will be 12 this week, loves being, as she calls it, “blog famous.” She likes me to write about her, and she poses for and takes more pictures than I can use. She’s a born performer..but, if she ever decides she’d like her privacy, I’ll give it to her. =)

    Generally, I think we can introduce ourselves with our words as well as our images. I could feel you in these words, and I wouldn’t want you to share an image if you were uncomfortable about it.

    I hope the work situation smooths out, and that your daughter gets her water time. My girl and I have been listening to Hamilton, and will be seeing The Secret Life of Pets as part of her birthday doings – it opens on her big day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the comment! I think for now I will just continue as I have been. I’ve had other blogs and even an two YouTube channels in the past. Not sure if aging is making me a little more cautious or what lol. Happy early birthday to your little star! Enjoy the rest of your weekend! 😊

      Like

  2. I think I have one photo of myself on my blog. They are few and far between, I’m a photographer but not photogenic at all (IMHO). Bummer about the co-worker. People can be so weird.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m Australian, so we don’t celebrate the 4th of July. My 10 year old daughter asked me why you have it and I explained. Then, I explained that we still don’t have it here ie we’re still attached to Britain albeit as part of the Commonwealth. I am a republican. I don’t mind us being part of the Commonwealth (although I’m not sure there are any benefits) but we should have our own head of State. We had the Governor General sack our elected Prime Minister back in 1974. So, you can’t just say it’s just a decorative role.
    My kids are 12 and 10 and are on school holidays for two weeks. Next week, they have final rehearsals and 3 performances of a variety show they’re in with Scouts called “The Gang Show”. I’ve currently got a chest infection and am trying to stay out of trouble. My son’swith my parents and I had a big game of Monopoly with my daughter. She always seems to thrash me and early in the game, I joked that she’d have Mayfair and Park Lane and I’d be on White Chapel Road and Old Kent….Sure enough!!
    Anyway, hope you and family have a great week!
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    1. O I see. I would love to be able to talk politics from another country but the truth is I don’t know much about it. I will try to do more research. Thank you for explaining it to me 🙂

      I sure hope you are feeling better. Chest infections are no fun.

      Monopoly is awesome. I remember playing with my son. He used to love that game!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Australia’s political system is pretty much straight out of the UK. Our House of Representatives is the same as their House of Commons and our Senate equates to their House of Lords. As part of the Commonwealth, the Queen is our Head of State with an appointed Governor-General as her representative. Our major political parties are Liberal and Labor. If you can spot much of a difference between the two, well done. Labour is affiliated with trade unions and Liberals are traditionally your conservative, business owners etc but they’re become more similar over time. Hope that helps. xx Rowena

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

