Pinterest Mission · Recipe

Pinterest Mission #4

Coming home from work with no dinner plans can be stressful. For me, it can be a push over the edge to fast food (don’t judge me…habits are hard to break lol). Thankfully there is Pinterest! Anything you need to know is on Pinterest…seriously go check it out! I wouldn’t lie to you! šŸ˜‰

Tonight I decided to accept a mission for Lemon ButterĀ Baked CodĀ from Just a Pinch. However, the only fish I had in the freezer was whiting. There was no way in the world a grocery store trip was in my future (although I did end up sending my boyfriend for flour…who runs out of flower? lol).

IĀ paired the fish with fresh mashed potatoes and leftover green beans. I now knowĀ how to oven fry fish as well! Learning this new technique has really excited me. Meals that can be put in the oven and left to do it’s thing are my favorite!

Here’s my rendition of Lemon Butter Baked Cod…

IMG_8298[1]

What You Will Need:

Thick Cut White Fish (Cod, Whiting, Flounder, etc.)
Salt and Pepper to taste
4 tbsp butter
2-3 tbsp fresh squeezed lemon juice
1/4 cup flour
Sprinkle of paprika

1.Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

2. Rinse fish. Pat dry with paper towel.

3. Cut fish to serving size.

4. Mix butter and lemon in a bowl large enough to fit fish slices.

5. Mix salt, pepper and flour.

6. Dip fish in lemon and butter. Coat both side well. Allow excess to drip off of slice.

7. Coat fish in flour mix. BE SURE TO TAP ANY ADDITIONAL FLOUR OFF FISH SLICE. (This is in CAPS and bold because it is important šŸ™‚ ) Not removing excess flour will create a lumpy, gooey, pretty nasty coating. (I hope I have got my point across hehehehehe)

8. Place fish on a baking pan. No oil or grease. (Foil wrap can be used for easy clean up)

9. Drizzle butter/lemon onto coated fish slices. Sprinkle with paprika and place in oven.

10. Allow to cook for 20-30 minutes. If the coating is not brown enough. Broil on low for a few minutes until satisfied.

11. Remove fish from oven, pour leftover butter/lemon mixture over fish once plated (I made new mixture) and enjoy!

Picture Instructions:


Ingredients not used from original recipe: none

Substitutions: Whiting Fish for cod

Leave a Reply

