Recipe · sunday dinner

Sunday Dinner #6

For years I have cleaned, cut and boiled ribs prior to putting them in the oven. Based on watching family members cook I thought this was the only way to get tender, fall off the bone ribs. Boy was I wrong! Tonight I tried a different technique found on Pinterest. There isn’t one person or page to acknowledge. Several pages recommended this method.

This may not be a surprise to you but to me it was exciting!  Remember it doesn’t take much to excite me. Hahahahaha. Since I am sure I’m not the only person just beginning to care about cooking I figured I would share.

I found ribs on sell for $1.99/lb today. We all know I like a deal so I purchased three racks. The next rack will be cooked with a homemade rub. My head was killing me tonight so I just used a pork rub from the cabinet.

IMG_8258
1. Rinse and rub ribs. Add flavoring ingredients. It’s amazing how the flavoring gets on the meat. *mind blown* I remembered the garlic cloves after I took this picture.
IMG_8259
2. Wrap ribs in foil.
IMG_8260
3. Place on baking sheet. Bake at 350 degrees for an hour and a half. As always keep your eye on the prize (the food)! LOL
IMG_8265
4. The end result! Tender ribs! Add your favorite sauce and eat up!

6 thoughts on “Sunday Dinner #6

  1. I love put in the oven and forget it recipes. I too, use an apple juice basting method that I learned and assumed I “had” to use. This sounds nice and easy, and your pictures, man I just want to grab one. Thanks for the close up shot. Yum!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been avoiding ribs because of the tender, juicy issue I have with them. I’m like you, cooking is something I’ve only recently started to enjoy. I’m constantly trying to improve and expand my culinary wisdom. I’ll certainly have to try this. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

