Life Talk · Uncategorized

May I ramble…

I have typed, deleted, retyped, deleted again…sigh..I’m frustrated. Anytime a person with negative energy has made their way into my close inner circle I didn’t notice it until it was too late. As a general rule of thumb I try to see the good in everyone. Perhaps one of my flaws. While trying to be a good person it is possible to lose yourself.

In honesty I have lost myself many times. Thankfully in the end I always recover. I’m tired of having to recover though. It is possible that I am not as strong as I think or that I’m not a good judge of character??? Sigh! You guys don’t know me personally so I know you can’t really answer that for me. LOL…it’s a rhetorical questions I guess. Like I said…I’m rambling.

Have you ever been around someone who the sky is always falling down and the whole world is against them. You know the “everything is life ending” type person (but life has never actually ended…clearly because they are here acting like life is going to end again LOL) It’s annoying! I mean like get a fork and stab me in my eye annoying. Twist my arm around my back as far as you can annoying. Just do whatever you need to in order to make it stop. That’s really annoying when you would afflict harm or hurt on yourself based solely on your annoyance. Hahahahahaha.  (I’m feeling better…thank you for letting me ramble 🙂 )

By no stretch of the imagination have I had a bad life. You could say I have had several hiccups and life isn’t exactly how I imaged it. Most of my life “stuff” had to do with heart matter (the heart is a tricky little thing lol). Ummm maybe now I see how this post has come about. I have to do something with my heart. Any suggestions??? LOL. I need to get it off my sleeve. Nevermind I just looked up the actual meaning on google. That’s not right. My heart is just really big we’ll just leave it at that. I got off track…my life has not been fairly tales and gumballs but I still have hope and try to remain positive!

At the end of the day I just have to make sure I protect me and my personality. It’s a bad idea to care so greatly about another person’s feeling that you forget your own. Not saying I need to be selfish. I just need to be sure that the negative energy around me doesn’t try to live with me. 🙂 You know put my foot down about how often I will subject myself to it. I am a good listener because people have listened to me. We all have bad days and I will be there for them. It just can’t be everyday! Hehehehehehehe!

Thank you so much for letting me ramble! Thankfully it was short and therapeutic!

Again one of my favorite quotes come to play from Eat, Pray, Love

eatpraylovequote


By the way I made an amazing dinner! But can I tell you what I did…NO! Because I was too busy thinking and mindlessly throwing things together. Ugh! Hopefully I can recreate it to share with you all another day!

Happy Tuesday I suppose! 🙂

3 thoughts on “May I ramble…

  1. The first picture explains it all really. I understand your frustration and rightly so, explaining it. Negative energy can pull the best of people down like an anchor. It’s important to do what’s right for you, even if that means cutting people out because of their morals and attitude. Some say it’s selfish, I say it’s necessary for a decent life. At the end of the day it’s about us as individuals. Do what is best for your personal growth and happiness 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

