Recipe · sunday dinner

Sunday Dinner #2 (Stuffed Chicken and Hash)

OMG…that was delicious! The 1st bite surprised me! This is the best dinner I have made to date since switching to a clean eating lifestyle. It has become apparent to me that I love to cook yummy fun food. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. (I cook with love and a few glasses of moscato lol…me time!)

New self given mission…if I chose to accept…try clean eating recipes from Pinterest.  I accepted! Tonight’s adventure was a recipe from Basil and Bubbly. The picture was so tempting that I just had to try it! Click here for the recipe. If yummy clean eating is what you are aspiring to do this is a recipe to try! By the way this whole meal could be made for less than 20 bucks!

I substituted kale for spinach. Additionally, my tops did not brown after putting it in olive in the oven. If this happens just broil for about 5 minutes at the end.  Below is a short overview of what should be done in case you’re not in the mood to click links…lol

Click on each picture for description…

Last Sunday I gave instructions to make fresh green beans in my Sunday Dinner #1. Tonight’s delectable side item is potato has. (We love taters round here hahahaha). This hash is easy yet full of flavor.

What You Will Need:
4-5 Small Potatoes
3-4 Fresh Cilantro Leaves
2 Fresh Chives
Oregano (dried)
Olive Oil
1/2 Lemon

Prep Time: 10 minutes

IMG_7799[1]1. Peel all potatoes and wash. Cut potatoes into slices then into small cubes. Be sure to attempt to keep the cubes as close to a uniform size as possible to ensure even cooking.

2. Chop cilantro leave and chives.

 

Cook Time: 10 – 15 minutes

IMG_7800[1]1. Cover the bottom of a non stick pan with olive oil. Turn stove on medium. Allow oil to warm. Add cilantro and chives to oil. Add potatoes to pan. Squeeze the juice from 1/2 a lemon onto potatoes. If you perfer less tangy only squeeze to your tasting. Lastly sprinkle no more than 1/4 oregano onto potatoes.(Oregano is strong if used in excess)  Stir in pan to mix all ingredients. Allow to cook while also stirring periodically.

 

2. When potatoes have browned a little and are the texture (crunch) you would like it’s time to chow down ! LOL

 

Best part about this cooking thing is my honey does the dishes! LOL We have been talking about dinner since we ate dinner! I hope you enjoy it just as much!

6 thoughts on “Sunday Dinner #2 (Stuffed Chicken and Hash)

    1. Heat olive oil in a non stick pan in the oven for about 3-5 minutes. Lay your chicken top side down and allow to cook for 5 mins (to brown the top). Flip chicken over and cook for 25-30 minutes. Until the juice runs clear. Then you’re ready to eat!

      Like

Leave a Reply

