Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share…

If we were having coffee you’d know my being awake right now was giving me figurative heartburn. The plan was to sleep until at least 10 AM. My body was having none of that! You would see my expressionless face but you would know that in my heart I am so happy to see you! How was your week? Did you do anything new? Anything exciting…like sleeping until 10 AM on Saturday? 🙂 O or eating cheesecake for dinner??  I did and it was delicious!

icantThe 1st week back to work was great! No real issues, except all the work I returned to. No one comes here to work…where’s the paycheck line? LOL. By the way who’s idea was it for a work week to be 5 day with 2 days off. Just doesn’t seem right to me. I’m going to have to research that. Let’s get a petition going to fix this! Who’s with me?!?!? Hahahahaha! Either way it’s back to our regularly scheduled program.

My couponing has taken a hit the last couple of weeks. Two weeks of laziness won’t hurt my stockpile. However if my mojo doesn’t return soon this could be an epic break. Come take a look at what I have!!! I actually could stand to take a break. I want to keep my stockpile contained to one area. Don’t want to become one of those people that have shelves all over my house.This is a no hoarding zone! LOL Need to keep it contained to the laundry room! So far so good! 🙂

My Friday Shenanigans continue tonight starting at 4:45. At some point I have to make a flower and teddy bear run! The “dance mom” traditions. You know what they say…When in Rome…I hope you know because that’s all I know! Seemed like the right quote for this situation. Even though I don’t actually remember it! Hahahaha! I feel it necessary to point out that the teddy bear will in less than an hour be void of eyes and the stuffing will probably be running out like smoke bellowing from a chimney because that’s how my daughter rolls! I’ll keep you posted! LOL

This morning, once you leave of course, I plan to go meet more blogging neighbors! The support found in this community is awesome. Figured I’d return the favor today! Maybe you’ll see me around!

 

29 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share…

  1. I’m with you on the coffee. Let’s chat over some joe soon. My week was a rich blessing. Our six-year-old granddaughter graduated from kindergarten at our church’s small, intimate, loving Christian school. We were so proud. Granddaddy teared up. Love that little princess.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Those graduations are the cutest! You seem like a really good granddaddy and your granddaughter is a very lucky little lady! Glad you had a wonderful week! Enjoyed having coffee with you! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Couponing. We need to start being more engaged in couponing. Do you have any suggestions about the best and most productive way to get started. And how long have you had that stash? Your laundry room looks like a mom and pop grocery store we used to shop. :>)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Couponing is as much a money saver as a hobby I love! I would say begin by getting a paper for each person who lives in your house. There are some many sites on the web that will matchup deals for you. That’s how I started. Use sites like http://www.thekrazycouponlady.com or http://www.southernsavers.com. If you use facebook search for the word “coupon”. So many site will come up. The trick is to match your coupons with the weekly sales. You will be surprise at the things you can get for free or for pennies on the dollar. I will try to do more post about couponing soon.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I did get to sleep in until 10 am today 🙂 My lovely man took the liberty of attending to all of our kids this morning (our son and two dogs lol) and it felt amazing!
    I still had my coffee then, not really sure how moms function without!
    Enjoy your Saturday! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. When in Rome, do as the Romans do!
    I’m more of an afternoon coffee drinker… I prefer my Mountain Dew in the morning. But I fear Little Dude is becoming a morning person, so I find my first cup keeps getting earlier and earlier. Anyway, my excitement this morning was getting to the greenhouse before the crowds and this weekend we’ll be getting the garden in!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I thought it was something close to that! LOL…Mountain Dew works! A little kick start! Early to rise early to nap is what I say. 🙂 Good for you! Lines and too many people can be frustrating! I totally wish I could get out in the garden. It won’t stop raining here! Have fun and I hope you enjoy your day!

      Like

  5. I envy you! LOL…glad you were able to get rest! A man that takes time to let you rest is a keeper! Yes without coffee I know I wouldn’t be able to function. I literally drink it all day long. I did switch to decaf before my surgery but it still works! Thank you! I hope you enjoy your Saturday as well!

    Like

    1. I try my hardest to remember them. Most times if I know I have a coupon, unless it something I need right now, I will wait and get it later. But I have a binder that pretty much lives in my car! LOL Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a great way to save money. In the USA it’s kind of a big thing. I’ve been doing it for years but took a break. Its been about 9 months so far this time around! Thank you! I wish the same for you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love how you say you’re house is a no hoarding zone. I was going to say ours is the reverse but it’s not that bad. I don’t classify myself as a hoarder but I have a whole heap of furniture that I’m planning to sell and haven’t gotten around to it. This would clear a lot of space but I am a writer at heart and can ignore it most of the time. I also love op shops and so many beautiful things are so cheap, I couldn’t possibly leave them behind!!
    Hope you’re having a great week!
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I wish I could dedicate a room to my stockpile! I’ve got an empty linen closet in my hallway that I store most of my stash in; but my pantry, my master bedroom and under my kitchen sink have pieces of my stockpile! I can relate though… sometimes you need to take a break! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

