opinion · parenting

Friday Shenanigans #1

As mothers…

Hold on, I had another thought right in the middle of typing. Does it bother anyone when people say things like…you’re a good single mother or your kids have a good single mother? Why can’t I just be a mother? That is all.

I became a mother at 19 years old. My high school sweetheart and I went to college together and I returned prego! Too many fun nights. LOL. With my 1st child I had a little wiggle room concerning the weekends. My son was the only baby in the family at the time. Everyone on both sides wanted him all the time. Now our family is riddled with children and people who don’t want to babysit anymore hahahahahaha. It was fun while it lasted. These days I ask for babysitting IOUs for my birthday and Christmas. It actually works. I get at least 2 free weekends a year. Yippie!

As mothers our weekends are changed. Well mine did. My weekends include Girl Scout activities, fundraising, dance shows, basketball games, a house full of teenage boys (current situation), corny cartoon shows/movies or family friendly activities. Honestly, I don’t miss the crowded clubs, hangovers and nightlife most weekends. You thought I was gonna say at all…I would be telling an “untruth” (what we are SUPPOSED to say in my house instead of lie but kids push the limits as much as they can) if I said that.

Anywho, I want to start a revolving post on my page. Every Friday I will post a picture or two of my night. This revolving post will be called Friday Shenanigans! Feel free to post your own Friday Shenanigans…even if you aren’t a mother .The post can be as long or as short as you would like. It could just be pictures. Do with it what you would like! I love reading everyone’s posts. Be sure to use #fridayshenanigans

Friday Shenanigans.png
Currently watching My Little Pony for the 12th time (no exaggeration). She has also decided to sing me a Mother’s Day song! o_O We are waiting for our blueberries to thaw. After which we will make blueberry muffins! 🙂

*Words to her Mother’s Day song: I love my mommy X 2. I love my mommy yes I do. Here’s a kiss and a hug for you. Thank you mommy for all you do. Happy Mother’s Day X 2. Happy Mother’s Day I love you!* A song she learned at school. How cute! 😀

 

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Shenanigans #1

  1. I agree with you I do not miss the nights out at a bar. That’s how I ended up with my youngest! Lol. And I can relate with watching the same shows because every day we watch the same movies all day long! My 2 yr old is VERY picky with what he wants to watch…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same here but with both! Lol…they are my world though! Kids are funny they seem bored and in need of activity most times but they can contently watch the same show/movie over and over with not problem! Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

