DIY Beauty · Frugal Living

DIY Foot Soak

Not going to do a long post right now. Why? Because I have decided, on this, the last day out of work, I would pamper myself. Say what? A mother that plans to pamper herself? Why yes that’s exactly what I am going to do. Later today me and my little ball of energy (my daughter) are going to make muffins from scratch and I’ll share! 😉

Just decided to share my DIY foot soak while letting my feet soak! Ahhhhhhhh!

DIY Foot Soak
1/2 tbsp salt
1 tbsp coconut oil
1 tbsp baking soda
1/2 cup vinegar

You can play around with the mixture to suit you. These are the amounts I use because normally when I get around to this my feet are in bad shape. LOL…honesty is the best policy. I do not take care of my feet in the winter. No one is going to see them. (smacks leg and laughs) Where is that emoji? I need it.

Sorry kinda got off task. Back to the feet pampering. Make sure you pick up a pumice stone. This little magic tool will make a world of difference. After allowing your feet to soak for as long as you would like…go ahead pamper yourself…with light pressure rub the stone on your feet to remove dead skin. Once you are happy with the result apply oil(I prefer coconut oil) to your feet and throw on a pair of cozy socks and relax!

You will be amazed at the difference!

*Feature Photo Cred: http://www.livestrong.com – google image search

Leave a Reply

