opinion

Healing Movies

Today has been rough. I literally feel like taking an “Eat.Pray.Love” hiatus. Of course that won’t happen because there are two sweet (sometimes not so sweet) human beings that rely on me. O yeah and the way my bank account is set up…I will probably only make it to the drop off section at the airport if that far. (My humor is still in tact-hahahahaha)

“Eat.Pray.Love” is my go to movie. My boyfriend normally knows something is desperately wrong, emotionally, when I want to watch this movies. Today I want to watch this movie for the 25th time.

Please understand me when I say I am nowhere near perfect. But daily I make a conscious effort to change, to be a good person, a forgiving person (least I not be forgiven)…you know what I mean?

Do you have a go to movie for certain points in your life? Please share!!

How is your day going?

The quotes below are my ABSOLUTE favorite from the movie…

Hopefully, I will have a recipe or craft posted some time within the next 8 hours! 🙂 Get to the stuff people care about! HAHAHAHAHA!

5 thoughts on “Healing Movies

  1. I think “The secret life of Walter Mitty” is a great movie. For every situation. If I’ve got the blues, Monty Pythons is a go-to as well. Anything from them. And “A hitchiker’s guide to the galaxy” is a good one too. The sense of life will always be 42. And yes, I read the books too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have seen the “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty” and as you described it’s a great movie no matter how you feel. I will have to look the others up and watch them. Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard a lot of good reviews on Game of Thrones. Maybe I’ll pick a weekend to veg and binge watch it. While I’ve been out of work I managed to watch 5 seasons of Once Upon a Time. I love that show!

      Like

Leave a Reply

