Recipe

Honey…It’s Good!

Let me confess that I am not the healthiest person by far. I love fried foods, sweets, fatty beef and pretty much anything unhealthy…tehehehehe. (Mommy Usage is also kinda my documentation toward a healthier life!) However, after my surgery I was advised that healthy eating and water intake was vital to my recovery. With that being said I began trying new things.

Here’s a quick, easy alternative to juices. Some juices include 17 ingredients, of which, only 5  can  easily be identified by a common person. Despite the preservatives and fillers the bottle is labeled…”all natural”. I’m in the wrong business! 🙂

What you will need:
3-4 Fresh Lemon Slices
4-5 Fresh Cucumber Slices
16 oz of water
1 Jar, Water bottle, infused water bottle
1-3 tbsp honey (optional to sweeten)
1 small mint leaf (optional)

There aren’t really any steps to this. Be sure to wash the lemons and cucumbers as they will not be peeled. Slice both, add to your jar, water bottle of infused water bottle with honey. (My boyfriend purchased my bottle from Walmart for $5!) Shake to dissolve the honey. You can now enjoy this tasty healthy water.

I normally put mine in the refrigerator for a few hours to give the fruit’s vitamins more time to infuse into the water. However you decide to try it I hope you enjoy it! I enjoy this drink about 3-4 times a week.

DISCLAIMER: I am not a medical professional. The information below is based on research only.

Below are benefits of each edible ingredient included in this drink.

Lemon is said to boost your immune system, aids in digestion, cleanses system, helps improve skins appearance, reduces inflammation and [can] aid int weight loss.

Cucumber is said to flush toxins from your body.

Honey is said to help prevent cancer and heart disease, reduce ulcers and other gastrointestinal disorders, be anti bacteria and anti fungal, reduce cough and throat irriation

Mint is said to promote digestion and soothes stomach indigestion or inflammation.

One thought on “Honey…It’s Good!

Leave a Reply

